Welcome to the Claremont Café

The Claremont Cafe is located in Montreal at the edge of Westmount and NDG. Combining a uniquely urban-fused menu with a warm and elegant atmosphere, the Claremont has become one of the great attractions of west-Montreal’s dining scene. For any occasion - casual, formal or business - the Claremont will ensure incredible food, warm hospitality and an unforgettable dining experience.


Click here to read an article on the restaurant.

A short history of the claremont

The Claremont Café was bought in July of 2003 by four friends who have been in the business all of their lives. Together, they combine for almost fifty years of experience, which is exceptional considering they are all in their early 30’s!

Kyle Kerr and Greg Sams are co-owners of Restaurant La Louisiane just down the street. Kyle also completed a degree in Hotel & Restaurant Management. Greg is also part owner of Shaika Café just down Sherbrooke.

Aaron Fraser gained his experience in Montreal, Toronto, Whistler and Vancouver opening such restaurants as The Hard Rock Café Whistler, Dicks Grill & Vine in Toronto, and Umberto Menghi’s “Circolo” in Vancouver among others.

Patrick O’Reilly brings his restaurant and bar experience from Calgary where he worked his way through some of the busiest bars and restaurants in Canada!

All the partners share a great love of the business!

Bienvenue au Claremont Café

Le Claremont est situé au limite de Westmount et NDG. En combinant une fusion urbaine unique avec une atmosphère chaude et élégante, le Claremont est devenu une des grandes attractions de la scène culinaire de Montréal Ouest. Pour tout occasions – relax, formel ou d’affaire = le Claremont de la nourriture incroyable, de l’hospitalité et une expérience unique.


Clicker ici pour lire un article à propos du restaurant.

Une courte histoire du Claremont

Le Claremont a été acquis en juillet 2003 par quatre amis qui ont travaillé dans l’industrie toute leurs vie. Ensemble, ils amassent près de cinquante années d’expérience, ce qui est exceptionnel du au fait qu’il sont tous dans leur début trentaines!

Kyle Kerr et Greg Sams sont co-propriétaires du restaurant La Louisiane a quelque port de nous. Kyle a aussi complété un BAC en hôtellerie et restauration. Greg est aussi co-propriétaire de Shaika Café sur Sherbrooke.

Aaron Fraser a acquis sont expérience a Montréal, Toronto, Whistler et Vancouver en ouvrant tel resto que le Hard Rock Café Whistler, Dicks Grill and Vine a Toronto et ‘Circilo ‘ de Umberto Menghi a Vancouver, ainsi que d’autre.

Patrick O’Reilly amène sont expérience des restaurants et bars de Calgary ou ils s’est fait un nom dans quelques’ un des établissements les plus achalandés au Canada!

Tout les partenaire partage une grande passion pour l'industrie!